BST Wheels on the Worlds Quickest 1/8 Mile Streetbike

The Honda CBR1000RR is once again the Worlds Quickest 1/8 Mile Streetbike

The 1/8th mile is what Stotz racing has concentrated on this year.  It really showed at the NHDRO national finals in Indianapolis sponsored by DME Racing/Pro-Stock Inc. The incrementals were “1.12-60ft, 2.88-330ft, 4.34-1/8th mile and 6.77-1/4 mile. Those are personal bests for Stotz Racing and the 2.88 and 4.34 are record breaking! This makes 5 Races-5 Finals with 2 wins. If we can keep this pace up next year it would surely lead to a Fifth National Championship in 2018 which is our goal to start with.

NHDRO and the Indy track crew gave us the stickiest track I have ever seen in my 39 years of racing. Everyone knew they could throw the kitchen sink at that track, and they did!

We marched our way to the final but the clutch got a little too hot, grabbed harder and put the bike into a wheelie. Congrats to Ehren Litten as he went on to win after running his personal best of 6.68.

As always we could not have done it without our sponsors support. Steve Nichols of Maxx ECU worked his laptop magic, DME’s swing arm with the M2 shock kept the rear BST wheel hooked up and the front BST barely skimming the surface. Monday I took the motor apart and the Falicon crank and rods looked great, the new lighter J E Pistons with the Microblue coating looked new, and the stock Honda bearings and rings were beautiful. Frankie’s Speed and Strength helmet and leathers got oiled as the breather tube came off and put some oil out that we did not expect but when you push a motor designed for 200 HP past 500 HP we can live with that. Great way to finish the NHDRO season. We are really looking forward to the Man Cup World Finals.

Four time AMA ProStreet Champions Stotz Racing, first 200mph record and first Turbo Pro-Street in the Sixes (6.98) thank American Honda,, Al Lamb’s Honda, Falicon Crankshaft Components, Sikora Precision, Speed & Strengh, BST Wheels by Brock, ARP, Robinson Industries,  DC V-Twin, JE Pistons, MicroBlue Racing, Great Lakes RaceCraft, Air-Tech Streamlining, M2 Shocks, Win Racing, Dyno Dynamics,, DME Racing, and the newest